So good to be home.

23 Dec

After a crazy week of finals, having my flight get canceled on Saturday because of a record-breaking snow storm, and eventually getting a flight on Monday evening, I must say…it is good to be home.

Wow, I just uploaded about 1,500 pictures off my Rebel. I’ve been a picture-taking MACHINE since I’ve been home.

I was so excited to come home and see my puppy, but was sad to find out she’d been sick all day. She ate absolutely nothing yesterday and today, and we had to take her to the hospital where she’s staying overnight 😦 I’m worried about her and miss her a lot.

Grace and I went to downtown Seattle yesterday. We had a ton of fun taking pictures and shopping for our family.

Pike Place Market

Oh boy. I just love Seattle SO much. Anyone that thinks that all it does is rain here, or the only thing we have to offer is Twilight (you have no idea how many people ask me about that at school), or that there is nothing to do here is sorely mistaken!

My mom kind of has a thing for Nutcrackers. This is only a fraction of the ones we have around the house. I could definitely do a whole post just about them.

I prepped all of these bowls of oatmeal for me, my mom, and my sisters. One of them ended up going to one of my brothers though.

My sister Bianca made these Dutch baby pancakes for herself and her friend. My family is always like “Take a picture of my food!” now. It’s actually pretty funny.

My brother Andy thought his breakfast was blog-worthy. Not bad! 🙂

Well, I have a ton more pictures I want to share but it’s time for breakfast. I’m thinking a yogurt mess perhaps?

2 Responses to “So good to be home.”

  1. katie December 23, 2009 at 10:20 PM #

    I just came upon your blog and just wanted to say I love it!!! All your eats look delish and especially the yummy Fage Yogurt Breakfast bowls you create! I love Greek Yogurt, it is he best!!!!! Have a great night!!!

  2. Carmen March 19, 2010 at 5:47 PM #

    I miss reading your blog Tina 😦

Leave a Reply

