A Free Moment

17 Dec

It’s currently 9:42 am and I’m finding myself with some time to write a post! I don’t like not posting often, so I wanted to share some things because this will definitely be my last post until I am HOME!!

This past weekend I went home (well home is my aunt’s house but you know what I’m saying!) for the last time. Saturday was spent studying mostly, and then Sunday was the tradition of brunch. So, so good as usual. I didn’t bring my Rebel just because I wasn’t planning on taking many pictures and spending most of my time studying. I can’t wait to play with it when I get home though šŸ™‚

Yummy melon. So fresh and great. I’ve realized that I don’t really eat much fruit while I’m at school. I eat bananas, but the only other choices are red apples (I have never liked red apples–too mushy!) and oranges. Not my favorites. I can’t wait for the abundance of delicious Washington apples when I’m home.

The usual bagels from Einstein Bros.I love these because they aren’t like a lot of bagels–way too huge. They are perfectly sized and always freshly baked.

These are my aunt’s beloved Spinach and cheese bagels.

Bacon.

My very favorite part of every brunch. My aunt’s salmon is soooo delicious.

I can’t wait for more brunches when I get back šŸ™‚

In terms of other meals, they have been quite random to say the least. I’m just working on eating what I have and getting rid of diner points. Not to mention, I’m just studying like crazy for finals. Ugh. Breakfasts have mostly been big bowls of cereal which oddly I love now. For the past year or so I’ve totally stopped having cold cereal for breakfast because I didn’t think it would keep me as satisfied as yogurt or oatmeal. But I’m in looove with it now. Especially with some sunflower seed butter. Mmm.

Let’s see some things I’ve been eating, shall we?

Stir fries have become one of my new best friends here. Just a lot of vegetables from the dining hall like red onion, broccoli, spinach, carrots, etc. mixed with some frozen shrimp I had. Also, I made some peanut sauce. Delicious and nutritious šŸ™‚ I swear, ever since school started I have forgotten how to spell. Just spelling nutritious took me a tad longer than it should have. And the other day I was typing up some notes and totally wrote ove and not of. Tell me that’s not a problem.

I’ve also gotten one of my friends into stir fries which is awesome! He’ll go to the dining hall and get a big container of veggies and whip it all up. So awesome!

Breakfast one morning–a bran muffin and banana.

Leftover salmon, broccoli, and half an Ezekiel.

I FINALLY roasted up my kabocha squash! It’s really good, but I have to say I prefer butternut any day! And more frozen shrimp and broccoli. I told you my meals are random and fast!

Well, more studying must get done. Hopefully I’ll be able to make it to the gym sometime today. Sitting down for hours upon hours does not make me a happy girl. My roommates have already both gone home so I have the room to myself which is nice. There are only two finals standing between me and my flight home. Sociology tomorrow and history on Saturday. I feel pretty prepared, but definitely have a lot more to do.

Lalalala, talk to you next time when I’m back where I belong!! šŸ˜€

2 Responses to “A Free Moment”

  1. VeggieGirl December 17, 2009 at 11:38 AM #

    Yeah, I too prefer butternut over kabocha šŸ˜‰

    Good luck with those exams!

  2. Peanut Butter Bliss December 22, 2009 at 7:16 PM #

    mm love me some bagels šŸ™‚
    and shrimp!! girl you have some great eats šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

