Oh boy.

8 Dec

I’ve been slacking on the blogging front lately. Blame it on school. Thank goodness it’s my last week of classes, and then I have finals next week. Hallelujah! I cannot WAIT to go home. Except I’m hearing that it’s 14 degrees there right now…as opposed to the bearable 40 degrees it is here. But I don’t care because I will be HOMEEE!!!

I honestly don’t have many pictures to share. I’ve been trying to clear out my fridge so the eats have been repetitive and somewhat boring. I’ve also been a little sick the past few days, so not much was consumed. Let’s see what I do have…

These were some good leftovers. Luckily I have one more dough so looks like pizza night will have to happen again this week 🙂 I’ll probably make the same thing! The hummus was just so delicious.

Lately, I’ve just been loving cold bowls of cereal. I mean, I used to always eat cereal this way when I was younger, but since discovering oats and such, I haven’t had it as much. But my favorite mix is Kashi GoLean Crunch, soy milk, cinnamon, and a nice peanut butter spoon (or two…). I had some of this last night as a matter of fact!

Sorry about the terrible lighting. This was a Maranatha Almond Butter jar. Inside was oat bran that had been soaking overnight in water, with 1/2 a banana smashed in and tons of cinnamon. In the morning, I microwaved it and topped it with some muffin. Gooooood!

Many yogurt bowls like this have been consumed. In fact, just this morning! Muy delicioso. Just Fage, Kashi GL Crunch, cinnamon, topped with homemade raspberry jam, peanut butter, and some candied nuts.

Well, it is t-minus 12 days until I am back here…

And get to see Mt. Rainier everyday…

And get to see these crazies…

Yeah, my family has a LOT of hair. I hope my brother has shaved his beard since I’ve been gone…

Can’t forget the other brother.

Wow, this picture made me miss summer so much!

And of course, my parents!

That would be graduation day.

And I can’t forget my baby…

Maggie 🙂 I miss her sooooo much!

Alright, I’ve officially procrastinated enough. Gotta get ready for my soc lecture. Only 2 more of these to get through….

4 Responses to “Oh boy.”

  1. Mom December 8, 2009 at 6:51 PM #

    We can’t wait to have you home Tinita! As for your brother Andy, don’t hold your breath, his hair is longer but his beard is the same size. No hopes for any change.

    I wish I could run a survey with these questions: Do girls prefer guys with lots of hair everywhere or do they prefer guys with short hair and no facial hair? Or they don’t care at all as long as the guy is nice, smart and has a great personality (which your brother is)? hmm … I would love to know but I guess I have to have my own blog 🙂

    ❤ ya!

    Mom

  2. dorothy December 9, 2009 at 7:35 PM #

    aw your doggie is adorable!

  3. Jeff Barr December 10, 2009 at 10:13 AM #

    Hi Tina,

    Hello from Tokyo! The people who took me to lunch today found your blog and told me that they really enjoyed reading about the ginger ice cream.

    You are now famous in Japan!

    Love,

    Dad;

    • Tina December 10, 2009 at 10:43 AM #

      Haha oh my how cool! I’m going international 🙂

Leave a Reply

