Hallelujah

25 Nov

Awesome. Just lost about an hour’s worth of work because Firefox crashed. THANK YOU.

I had such a good post going too 😦

Guess I better just start over…

I’m so glad this week was a short week. Only 2 days of school and I’m done 🙂

I’ve been having fun playing with my Rebel. The battery was charging last night, and so the first few pictures from school and earlier are with my old camera.

Here we go (again)!

Breakfasts have been focused on yogurt lately. I got a big container of Fage at the co-op last week and have just been lovin’ on it.

Baked Apple Yogurtone “baked” Gala apple topped with cinnamon, on top of Fage, Nature’s Path Pumpkin Flax granola, and a dollop of crunchy peanut butter. And more cinnamon of course!

Definitely tastes better all mixed up.

Peanut Butter & Jelly Yogurt. Fage, granola, cinnamon, homemade raspberry jam (my mom brought this for me!!!), peanut butter, and candied almonds. Amazzzing. I actually had planned on having toast, but my loaf had some suspicious white spots 😦 I’m so bummed because the loaf was kind of pricey and it was really tasty! I just didn’t eat it fast enough I guess. It’s hard when I’m the only one using it!

I’ve also been eating TONS of veggie stir-fries. After a weekend of delicious foods, I’ve been craving some greens!

Regular mix of veggies with butternut squash added, leftover orzo from my party, and some Stacy’s Pita Chips. So addicting!

This was such a delicious wrap. I used an Ezekiel (my obsession), and filled it with a Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb, butternut squash, maple roasted turkey, aji amarillo, and a drizzle of honey. So good! And just some regular mixed veggies on the side, as usual.

I told you I liked my greens! At my aunt’s yesterday, I had a big bowl of broccoli, red onion, squash, spinach, and feta. Also some leftover chicken, orzo, tzatziki, and hummus. Suuuch a good lunch!

Okay, from here on my pictures were taken with my Rebel. Soooo in love with it! I’m definitely still learning about focusing, lighting, etc. so bear with me!

Dessert was necessary last night. I had a tiny bowl of vanilla ice cream topped with homemade chocolate sauce. Mmmm 🙂

Doesn’t my cousin look angelic in this picture?

Don’t laugh at this…I was wearing my aunt’s vest, it was like 11pm, and I was just messing around 🙂

This is getting to be a long post! Don’t worry, I only have breakfast left to share.

Toast topped with sunflower seed butter, and one half with strawberry preserves, and one half with TJ’s Pumpkin Butter.

Cottage cheese with more strawberry preserves, and a sprinkle of granola.

All together…

Okay, I’m done! Thanksgiving grocery shopping is on the menu for today. The stores are going to be craazzzy! But I think we have a great menu planned 🙂 I can’t wait to get started!

2 Responses to “Hallelujah”

  1. burpexcuzme November 26, 2009 at 12:16 AM #

    Oh dear. That sucks about the internet crashing…I always get paranoid about that!
    Haha, I do like that pic of you! you look very cute!

  2. Karin November 26, 2009 at 6:43 AM #

    Oh no, I hate it when that happens! It’s so frustrating.

    I love veggie stir-fries but haven’t had one in ages (I’m a bit of a salad girl right now – so not typical for the season!). I should whip up some stir-fried veggies for dinner tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

