Whew

12 Nov

One exam down…one more to go. I have a math exam at 8 am tomorrow, and I am not excited. Luckily, I’m understanding everything on the review sheet so we’ll see how it goes. Thanks for all the good luck wishes on my sociology exam! I think it went well πŸ™‚

Oh my goodness, breakfast this morning was GREAT!

STP64214

Apple Cinnamon Crunch Oat Bran. It deserves the capital letters.

Last night, I combined 1/3 c oat bran, 1/3 c almond milk, 1/3 water, 1/2 banana, and the genius part–a few splashes of Cinnamon Apple Spice Tea from Celestial Seasonings. I found this tea at school and it’s so good. Anyways, this morning I microwaved that up and also microwaved half of a Gala apple covered in cinnamon. They got all gooey and soft, and I just arranged them on top, added a few candied almonds, drizzled some almond butter and voila! This was lovely.

It was a stressful day, but it’s over and I’m over it! I came back from my exam ready to eat something fast and easy. Because of my anxiousness and nerves I wasn’t really that hungry. But I had something new!

STP64218

I only had time for a couple pictures before my camera died, sorry! On the left, I had an Amy’s Spinach Feta pocket. They sell these at my school, so I used my school money to get it. Why not? If I can get Amy’s products without handing over any cash, you bet I will πŸ™‚ It was really good. Not as packed with filling as it looks like on the package, but it had a great flavor and I will totally get it again. I also had some cottage cheese, but for some reason it tasted kind of funky?! I don’t know if it was because of what I was eating it with, or what. It’s not expired. I’m not sure what to think about it, haha. And then the other half of my apple from this morning, microwaved again.

STP64220

Not completely focused. Ha, those were definitely the only greens I got today!

I just watched a little TV with my friends, and now I’m going to study a bit more. That’s all I seem to do now! It’s all good though. Only one class tomorrow and then IT’S THE WEEKEND! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

3 Responses to “Whew”

  1. Lara (Thinspired) November 13, 2009 at 4:49 PM #

    Ok, this post just made me realize that it’s been WAY too long since I’ve had oat bran! What an great idea to put a splash of tea in there.

    Haven’t tried that Amy’s feta wrap yet. Don’t see how it could be bad, though…don’t think I’ve ever had a bad product from her!

  2. glidingcalm November 14, 2009 at 12:08 AM #

    yummy breakfast!!!

    I want to try that Amy’s wrap!! It sounds yummy!!!!!!

    have a great weekend, Tina!!

  3. Diane Doesn't Diet November 14, 2009 at 6:05 PM #

    Omg, your oatbran looks so good. I may or may not be copying you tomorrow morning πŸ˜‰

    Just found your blog & really liking it! Good luck on your tests girl ❀

Leave a Reply

