Just a quickie

12 Nov

Sooooo I have a sociology exam in an hour and a half. I’m just going to get these pictures out because I don’t like being a day behind!

STP64195

Return of oat bran. Covered in pieces of pound cake (from Max’s cake–you bet I saved those crusty tops!), a few candied almonds, and almond butter.

STP64197

I wasn’t feeling very well yesterday so lunch was simple. A plain Oikos with PB2 and a crumbled Nature Valley Cinnamon bar. So creamy, and the PB2 was great in the yogurt. And I love those Nature Valley bars. They’re a perfect substitute for granola in yogurt or just by themselves. I’ve been eating them since I was in elementary school, but they’ve updated their recipe to have no HFCS! Love it.

STP64198

Artsy-looking “baked apple“. I’ve been seeing this around lately and decided to give it a go. I thought it would go well with the yogurt and peanut butter combo I had going on. Okay, SO delicious! I don’t know why I haven’t done this sooner. I simply sliced an apple, covered it in cinnamon, and microwaved it for 1.5 minutes. The natural sugars and juices turned almost syrupy, and it was so yummy dipped into the yogurt. On the side, I also had a few Soy Crisps for a salty component. I’ll write up a better review of those later!

STP64205

Slightly blurry but you get the idea.

STP64211

Dinner was one of my best stir-fries as of late. I bought a bag of frozen shrimp over the weekend and let those defrost a bit. Lately, I’ve been loving caramelized red onion so I got a ton of those at the dining hall. Also broccoli, carrot shreds, chickpeas, edamame, lots of spinach, and bean sprouts. On the side, some quinoa. And unpictured was some homemade peanut sauce.

Okay, time to study now! It’s such a miserable day out now. And even though I went to bed relatively early last night, I’m still exhausted. School needs to pause for just a moment so I can regroup and rest. We are so close to the end, but there’s still so much work to do. That’s life I guess!

Hopefully I’ll have time for another post tonight, but I have a math exam tomorrow so we’ll see.

Wish me luck! 😀

 

2 Responses to “Just a quickie”

  1. Brandi November 12, 2009 at 2:46 PM #

    good luck!!! you’ll do great 🙂

  2. Peanut Butter Bliss November 12, 2009 at 6:15 PM #

    good luck girlie 🙂

    your oats are oh so drool worthy!

Leave a Reply

