Magic

11 Nov

Somehow my camera fixed itself yet again. Why is it playing games with me!? I think it’s a sign that I need a new camera πŸ˜‰ (Mom and Dad…) I mean, I’ve had this one since 9th grade! That’s a long life, and while it does take good pictures, I’m ready for something more.

So since my camera wasn’t working earlier yesterday, I had to resort to Photobooth to capture my meals. This should be interesting. I probably would’ve just not taken photos but I had some pretty delicious meals that I absolutely had to share.

Photo 127

Oats in a jar! With my favorite peanut butter of all time. And these were pumpkin oats, which made it even more delicious. I’m actually kind of mad at myself for not picking up another jar of this when I was at Whole Foods over the weekend. I stared right at it, knew that I only had about 2 TBS left in my jar, and didn’t even grab one. What will I do without my precious?!

Notice the horrific lighting in the photo. It was about 7 am, and my roommates are nowhere near waking up at that hour! Unfortunately for me and my 8 am class, and my very slow eating habits, I have to get up extra early.

Yeah, this breakfast was just pretty good πŸ˜›

Photo 136

I cleaned that sucker out! And yes, I got changed between pictures as I was getting ready to leave. I’ve gotten into a new habit for Tuesdays and Thursdays. I have a break between classes from 10:20-12:30, so I use that time for the gym! It’s such a perfect window. If I wait til the end of the day, I know I’ll be tired and have no motivation to go. Plus, the gym is extremely busy in the late afternoon, but there’s hardly anyone there in the mid-morning. Love it!

Lunch was fast and easy because I was staaarving after sitting through a sociology lecture. It takes a lot of energy to stay awake in there I hope you know. The girl next to me didn’t have as much luck. I was a little nervous her neck was going to break from all the moving her head was doing, as she drifted to sleep.

Photo 137

Looks like a mess, but I swear it was great. And so much protein! I had 1/2 cup black beans, 1/2 cup edamame, leftover salmon, a bit of chicken, and some toast with hummus. And that jar on the right is my aji amarillo. Sooo good and spicy! Oh, and you know I was reppin’ my school yesterday! Oh, and definitely finished off lunch with a bit of chocolate.

I had class up until about 5, when I did a little homework (aka looked at cameras), and then went to the dining hall for some supplies. I had a great meal in mind.

STP64185

A wrap and veggies. Oh my goodness, maybe one of the best wraps I’ve ever made! Or maybe it just tasted so good because I haven’t had one in a while, and have been craving Ezekiel tortillas for a few weeks.

In the wrap was : 1 Laughing Cow Garlic & Herb, caramelized red onions, turkey, sprouts, jalapenos, a touch of honey (always need a hint of sweetness), and a little wilted spinach. I totally dipped this into more aji amarillo on the side. I also had broccoli, spinach, and a little more onion on the side. Man, I absolutely loved this dinner. Don’t be surprised if you see it again in the near future.

STP64192

I know it’s dark, but this is just a glimpse at the total awesomeness that was this wrap. Mmmm.

And you know I need dessert to fuel me while I attempted to write my Art History term paper. I was definitely going through some writer’s block. Nothing would come out!

STP64193

Two Ginger Hermits, and one topped with a touch of Cinnamon Raisin Swirl. So spicy, and so chewy. I only have 4 left in the package now!

I posted my problem about writer’s block on Facebook, and my Dad responded with, “Just write, that always works for me.” My Dad actually just finished writing a book, so I should probably listen to his advice πŸ˜€ It was a computer book, but hopefully the same thing will apply for my papers, haha.

Alrighty, I have class in about 20 minutes. It’s an ugly and rainy day unfortunately. What happened to our beautiful fall weather?

Wishing I was here…

santorini

Santorini, Greece

or here…

loversbeach_108_r2

Cabo San Lucas.

or here…

Seattle-Skyline

Seattle, sigh.

Okay, now I’m running late. Bye!

5 Responses to “Magic”

  1. brandi November 11, 2009 at 11:50 AM #

    LOVE oats in a jar πŸ™‚ and I have some of those hermits, but haven’t tried them yet. Soon!

  2. Lauren November 11, 2009 at 12:19 PM #

    That dessert looks decadent! I was supposed to go to Cabo this summer but then swine flu happened. Went to Dominican Republic instead. And always DREAM of going to Greece. Santorini especially.

  3. burpexcuzme November 11, 2009 at 4:17 PM #

    Hey what about LA?! Haha. I really, really, really want to go to Greece too! ONe of my top places to visit!

    I love oats in a jar! But have you tried GRITS in a jar? Sounds odd, but it’s amazing. I cook mine in milk with cottage cheese, cream cheese, and cheddar cheese.

  4. HealthySDLiving November 11, 2009 at 7:15 PM #

    I love thos hermit, theu’re incredible!
    I want to go to Santarini, so beautiful!

  5. sue November 12, 2009 at 10:39 AM #

    glad your camera fixed itself though the photobooth pictures are fun πŸ™‚ i wouldn’t mind if i were laying on a beach in cabo right now πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

