Newman’s Own Organics

31 Oct

Good morning! I’m pretty tired this morning after staying up til almost 4. I woke up at like 9:40 and was STARVING and just had to get out of bed. Luckily, I had something goooood waiting for me to devour.

STP63922

Pumpkin oats topped with some bran muffin and almond butter. Soooo creamy and delicious.

Okay, Newman’s Own Organics is officially the greatest company EVER!!!

Last night, I got an e-mail saying I had a package waiting for me. Getting packages at school is basically the best thing ever.

Thank you so much Sally of Newman’s Own Organics, for sending me an incredible package of basically everything you guys have. I can’t say enough how grateful I am for all of it! I’m honestly set food-wise for months now.

STP63928

I honestly think I got one of every single thing they sell. I was not expecting such a wonderful sample of products.

STP63924

STP63925

STP63926

Do you see this beautiful array of goodies?! I haven’t even seen some of these things before. I’m especially excited for the Hermits, dried fruits, peanut butter cookies (!!!!!), bars of dark chocolate, and Soy Crisps. I used to eat those White Cheddar Soy Crisps ALL the time, and I’ve missed them. Thanks again Sally!

A view from the top:

STP63927

Haha, my roommates are like, “How do we get all this free food?!?!” Maybe I’ll share a little with them πŸ˜‰

Oh yeah, I had the best lunch yesterday!

STP63917

Sorry about the blurry picture. I made falafel using the Fantastic Foods mix and it turned out awesome. I broiled it in the oven, and it smelled and tasted wonderful. I put it atop a salad of Romaine lettuce, tomatoes, cucumber, carrot, and a little cheese. I also had half a toasted pita on the side.

I wanted to use up the rest of my plain yogurt, so I made a makeshift tzatziki sauce with what I could scrounge up. I mixed the yogurt with some chopped cucumber, and some random jalapeno. Not exactly traditional, but it tasted great. And of course, falafel isn’t complete without a little hummus.

STP63920

I loved this new meal, and can’t wait to eat the leftover patties I made. And I only used half of my box, so I can make them again later!

Alright, I think I’m going to hit the gym so I have energy for today. Not exactly sure what’s on the menu for tonight, but it’ll be a fun night πŸ˜€

Have an amazingly fun Halloween everybody!!!

7 Responses to “Newman’s Own Organics”

  1. traynharder23 October 31, 2009 at 3:53 PM #

    nice swag/loot! =D

  2. Lara (Thinspired) October 31, 2009 at 4:04 PM #

    Darnit, I should have done pumpkin oats this morning! Totally the perfect breakfast for Halloween πŸ™‚

    Nice hook up with the Newman’s Own! I’ve looked at Whole Foods for the NO Peanut Butter cookies but can’t find them 😦 Enjoy!

  3. Peanut Butter Bliss October 31, 2009 at 8:40 PM #

    i had that same falafel the other night in a pita!! boy oh boy is that falafel addicting. totally in love with it haha

  4. mom November 1, 2009 at 3:39 PM #

    Great loot Tina!! Now eat them!

  5. Grace November 1, 2009 at 11:57 PM #

    Tina! you have been wanting to try those Hermits for SO long! sorry i havent gotten to your care package yet 😦
    When I have time it’ll be the best package ever!

    call me and tell me all about your loot!

    love you and miss you! 😦

    I miss all of your homemade ice creams.

    That reminds me,
    WHEN ARE WE GETTING MORE BEN&JERRY’S?!
    its about time..

  6. Giselle November 2, 2009 at 2:56 PM #

    Ok, so how did you get all the free loot again? Is your blog doing so well they found you? You need to do twitter too, remind me to tell you a related story…

  7. Jeff Barr November 2, 2009 at 7:49 PM #

    Congratulations on your bounteous feast!

    Be sure to disclose that you are a paid blogger or the government will fine you a zillion dollars or so.

Leave a Reply

