I’m back!

25 Oct

It felt pretty nice to take a couple of days break from blogging. As much fun as it is, it does take a lot of time, and sometimes I just don’t feel like taking pictures of everything I eat. Well, I already don’t take pics of EVERYTHING but you know what I mean. I may start only posting new meals and not every single one. Just the good one from the day. I’m going to think about this…

It’s Sunday morning, and I’m just going to do this post before a looong day of studying for a history midterm tomorrow.

First, on Thursday, I received my sample pack of PB2 I ordered. After seeing so many people try this, I wanted to see what all the hype was about!

Breakfast on Friday:

STP63779

I made mine pretty thin so I could drizzle it all over. It was good! Definitely not the same as real peanut butter, and I would never completely sub it out but it was cool to try. And it would definitely be good as a peanut sauce for savory dishes. I can’t wait to try the chocolate flava!

I kept it in a little bowl on the side and drizzled on more after every layer. By the end, I realized I had a lot left and dumped it on.

STP63781

There seems to be some oatmeal in my peanut butter bowl…haha that was yummy.

Friday night I went to Georgetown with a few friends. I was absolutely dying to go to J. Crew and Anthropologie. My two fave stores! Even though I can barely afford either one. We ended up leaving a little late, so we didn’t have time for a lot of shopping. I did go to both stores but didn’t try on anything in either. But at Urban Outfitters they were having a 50% off clearance sale. So basically everything that was already way marked down, was 50% cheaper! I got 3 things for like $22.

STP63793

This simple tank was $5.

STP63797

And this was $10. A steal, right? I also got this funky pair of sweatpants for $5. I probably shouldn’t have bought them, but oh well.

Georgetown is such an awesome place, and I would love to live there. They just have tons of great stores and little restaurants.

Yesterday was spent just in my room, studying. It was incredibly rainy and plain gross out. Luckily, I made it out early to the gym before the bad weather hit. I’m glad I went because I sat at my desk all day, ugh. And that’s basically what I’ll be doing today as well, but it’s nice out so I’ll be missing that 😦

I did make an awesome lunch yesterday though.

STP63790

First, a roasted acorn squash. So glad I have another half to enjoy today. I could just live off roasted squash in the winter, I swear.

STP63789

My favorite 365 WF Asian mix vegetables. Frozen vegetables are a lifesaver. These remind me so much of home because we’d go through 2 or 3 bags of this in a week. One of our favorites! I also had some tempeh.

STP63791

I also made a little peanut sauce. After reading Sarah’s post, I commented saying how much I miss peanut sauce, and how I wished I had a blender or food processor to make some. She kindly e-mailed me and told me I definitely didn’t need one! She was totally right, and I made a really great sauce. Not my best, but as best as I can do.

It had about 2 TBS unsalted peanut butter, a couple squirts of honey, a little salt, hot sauce, and water to thin it out. I beleve that was it. I’ll definitely be eating the rest of it today 🙂

I’m really tired. I had pretty much the worst sleep ever last night. It doesn’t even feel like I was ever asleep. I stayed up until about 2:30am watching The Curious Case of Benjamin Button. I really liked that movie. Definitely a long one, but so interesting and the makeup is crazy! After I watched the movie I was so tired but of course couldn’t fall asleep. I was definitely still awake at 4:30. Ughhhhh. And of course the sun is bright and shiny this morning, and I wake up around 9 and can’t fall back asleep. I have a headache, and need to study all day. Awesome.

Sorry, that was a bad way to end a post. Anyways, I hope everyone has a good Sunday 🙂

4 Responses to “I’m back!”

  1. VeggieGirl October 25, 2009 at 11:49 AM #

    Welcome back!!

    Hope you’re able to sleep better tonight!

  2. Brandi October 26, 2009 at 8:10 AM #

    welcome back! sounds like it was a good weekend – and great deals!

  3. Peanut Butter Bliss October 27, 2009 at 6:48 PM #

    welcome home 🙂
    those oats are making me hungry – so good 😀

  4. HealthySDLiving October 28, 2009 at 11:39 AM #

    Welcome back! Yay for great deals…love it!

Leave a Reply

