Why is it so hard to come up with titles?

8 Oct

Anyone agree? That’s the hardest part about writing a post! I can go on and on and on here but I can never think of a clever or witty title.

Hi to all my new (and old) readers! It makes me so excited to see comments from people I don’t know, and from old friends and family! I’m so glad you all enjoy what I’m doing 🙂

Tonight was a veryyy fun night. Since I’m in Global Communities (a living-learning program that I talked about in this post) we do things that are cultural and fun, and to help everyone learn about other people. We have a few German exchange students, and the committee I’m on is in charge of food-related activites among others. In November, we’re having a HUGE international feast that’s open to the entire campus. To get in, simply bring a dish from your country! Sooo excited for that. Anyways, tonight we had a German dinner just for our dorm. Claudius and Holke are our German students and helped with cooking. A few girls and myself also helped. But I’ll give a full recap on that tomorrow!

First, I want to share my dessert from last night:

STP61505

Gingersnap Ben and Jerry’s Ice cream. Oh my goodness. Do you see those CHUNKS of soft gingersnap cookie?! And that swirl. Seriously, if you see this, get it. It’s a limited batch and maybe hard to find, but it’s a must!! I need to make it last as long as I can…

I got to sleep in to a lovely 8 o’clock this morning because my math class was canceled. Yay! It was so nice not waking up at 6:44. Yes, I like to wake up at random numbers. For some reason, I don’t like setting my alarm to :05, :10: 15, etc. Hmm.

As usual, I ventured downstairs to microwave my oats. Another mini explosion today! Well not an explosion per se, more of a little volcanic action. I was watching it like a hawk but of course the second I turn away, there it goes. I’ve just learned I can’t use my small bowl for oatmeal.

STP61506

The same as yesterday. Except this one had a couple pieces of Cinnamon Bun Larabar. That one big blueberry was so nice and warm when I got it! Tastyyy. I think I need to pick up some frozen blueberries and make blueberry oatmeal. I was always too nervous I wouldn’t like it, but I think I’ll go for it! Also, I need to make pumpkin oatmeal asap.

Next, I went to art history where I got my exam back. 90%!!!!!! I don’t think that’s too shabby for a first exam! That made me pretty happy 🙂 After that, I came back to my room, watched some shows online, then journeyed to sociology. Booooring. At least I got a good lunch after:

STP61507

Didn’t notice that was blurry til just now. This baby had iceberg, carrot, tomato, cucs, baby corn (favorite), jicama, mango, strawberies, feta, and tofu. I had some kashis and hummus on the side as well. And a bottle of hot sauce.

The afternoon was spent cooking and getting dinner and dessert ready. I actually did the dessert all myself! It was a success 😀 You’ll see what it is tomorrow.

Now, I’m enjoying some more B&J, but tonight it’s Banana Split:

STP63542

I totally found a huge strawberry chunk in this. Try it!

Alright, now it’s time for ME to split. Haha…get it?

That was totally a joke my dad would say!

4 Responses to “Why is it so hard to come up with titles?”

  1. Peanut Butter Bliss October 9, 2009 at 7:13 AM #

    haha I so agree – titles are the hardest part!

    oh man love me some Ben & Jerrys!! Cherry Garcia is total love 🙂

  2. mom October 9, 2009 at 5:31 PM #

    Sweetheart, it is just blueberries. Don’t be nervous about trying them with your oatmeal. If you don’t like them, you dont have to eat them again… Am I talking to my almost 18 year old daughter?

    • Tina October 9, 2009 at 6:07 PM #

      oh mamacita you know I’m just exaggerating! I think I’ll get a bag of frozen blueberries next week or next time I make it to the store. Pleaseee send me some yummy bread soon 🙂 I’ll be the happiest girl ever!!

  3. Grace Chang October 11, 2009 at 11:59 PM #

    Hi Tina
    How is school treating you? Enjoyed your blog and LOVED those photos! Pls do share your favorites oats breakfast recipe, I’m always looking for some interesting breakfast ideas. Keep blogging!!

Leave a Reply

