B&J=LOVE!

6 Oct

Hey hey heyyyy! 😀

How’s everyone doing on this fine fall day? It’s actually not that fine here. A little too breezy for my tastes. But I guess I better get used to it, cuz it’s not gonna get any warmer! I think it’s time to go coat shopping 😉 There are so many beautiful peacoats at J. Crew that I want, but unfortunately my bank account doesn’t think that spending $300 on a coat is very wise.

Which do you like better?

This one in either pewter or cobalt.

Or this one in navy.

I showed these to my German friend yesterday and he said they were “very nice and sexy”. He’s so funny. He dresses very nicely and he got on the site and was looking at all the men’s clothes. He also is a fan of Ralph Lauren and wears Armani cologne. Or he says its perfume. He was telling me how everyone here dresses so badly, and only wears sweatshirts all the time. That’s a college campus for you! I’m proud to say that I don’t really ever go out in sweatshirts. I hate feeling all frumpy all day, and would much rather take the time and spend the money to look nice.

Oatmeal returned this morning. Not that it was gone for that long…

STP61476

Just the standard with some kashi and peanuts on top. And some more cinnamon because, you know, you can never have enough. Plus I have a freakin gigantic bottle of it.

I went to an advising meeting at the Journalism building today. I was just hoping to clear up some confusion with concentrations and minors and blah blah blah. Good news–if everything goes well I might be able to graduate in 7 semesters!! That would be awesome. And save some major $$$$.

After dying a slow death in astronomy, I finally made it out to get some food. I have a lot of money I need to spend at the dining hall by the end of the week or else my school takes it and that is no bueno. They already take enough! I think I spent like $16 so far today. I bought a big salad, some bananas, and 4 muffins 😀 I also went to the Commons shop and picked up something special that you’ll be seeing later. Aaaand I couldn’t resist getting another pint of Ben and Jerry’s. It was calling out to me I swear. Now I have 4 full pints…this could be interesting.

STP61479

This baby had iceberg, tofu, strawberries, broccoli, cucumbers, carrots, kidney beans, jicama, and feta. I believe that’s it. On the side I had:

STP61481

More rice crackers than what’s there, and lotssssa hummus. And of course my hot sauce. I should take a picture of how much hot sauce I put on there. My mouth was on FIYAA today!

These are the awesome muffins I picked up today. Three are raisin bran and one is blueberry! Can’t wait to have these for breakfast. I love that I have a freezer and can stock up and keep them in there. They totally taste fresh when I take them out.

STP61482

And just so everyone’s aware of my B&J habit…

STP61483

Gingersnap which is a limited batch!! So excited when I found this. It’s description is “Brown Sugar Cinnamon Ice Cream with Gingersnap Cookies and a Ginger Caramel Swirl”. Don’t tell me that doesn’t sound amazing!! And just because I’m bored I’m going to give you the descriptions of the other ones. Next up is Chubby Hubby (which I made my own version of this summer…no words. No words.) This is ultimate heaven, “Fudge Covered Peanut Butter Filled Pretzels in Vanilla Malt Ice Cream Rippled with Fudge & Peanut Butter”. Really? Really?? Next is Banana Split (tried this last night, delicious!) “Banana & Strawberry Ice Creams with Walnuts, Fudge Chunks & a Fudge Swirl”. And last but not least, Everything but the… this beauty contains “A Collision of Chocolate & Vanilla Ice Creams with HEATH® Bar Chunks, White Chocolatey Chunks, Peanut Butter Cups & Chocolatey-Covered Almonds”. I’ve only tried Banana Split so far, but am dying to try the rest. Which one would you pick of those four?!!

I’ve noticed that a lot of people in blogland either don’t eat ice cream or only stick to lowfat or frozen yogurt. While that’s all fine, I don’t think there’s any substitution for REAL ice cream. I totally use to never eat ice cream or anything, but after doing my senior project on homemade ice cream (yeaaah spent a whole year doing this! I should write a whole post about it. It was so. much. fun.) I can’t even eat the other stuff. The only brand that satisifies my cravings is B&J. I mean yeah, it’s pretty high in calories, fat, and sugar buuut it’s okay. It’s not like I’m eating junk all day. I’d rather eat cleanly during the day so that I can enjoy my real ice cream. Basically, I’m just saying, don’t be afraid of the real stuff! Everything in moderation people.

Okey dokey, I think I might take a nap. Or do some reading. And I definitely need to do dishes…ugh. Such a hassle carrying everything downstairs. I think you can tell how busy a student is by how messy their room is. Case in point:

STP61488

This is what the top of my fridge looks like right now. I’m talking dirty bowls, utensils, banana peels, empty cereal box, empty cracker box, packages of food, empty water bottles, empty pb jar…and I don’t even know why I don’t throw all those empty things away. The garbage can is literally RIGHT outside my door. Haha can’t explain it!

Ok, that’s embarrassing enough so I’m gonna go. PEACE!

5 Responses to “B&J=LOVE!”

  1. traveleatlove October 6, 2009 at 6:21 PM #

    I haven’t bought Ben & Jerry’s in so long I don’t even know what flavors are out anymore! I need to fix that!

    • Tina October 6, 2009 at 6:26 PM #

      Ah yes you do! My sister and I started this tradition over the summer of trying all the flavors so if you need any recommendations, I’ll certainly help you 🙂

  2. Mom October 7, 2009 at 1:15 AM #

    I never used to eat Ben & Jerry’s. I always thought there were big in calories and fat but your sister gave me a tablespoons to try and oh man, was it delicious…Of course, there is no substitution to the home made ice cream you used to make at home last year but this is pretty close. I think I am hooked! Thank you Tina! Now I have to go to the gym twice as much.

    • Tina October 7, 2009 at 7:52 AM #

      When I’m back home I’ll make tons of ice cream! I’m thinking some Christmas/winter flavors. I’ll try a pumpking pie or maybe pecan pie?? Or eggnog…the possibilities are endless!

  3. carmenbarr October 8, 2009 at 9:04 PM #

    I would LOVE, LOVE some eggnog ice cream!!

Leave a Reply

