Celebrity Chefs

6 Oct

Celebrity chefs are interesting aren’t they? Personally, I used to love watching Food Network at home with my sisters. Actually, I would watch any food show. I would find myself watching “Hamburger Paradise” on the Travel Channel, even though I don’t remember the last time I ate a hamburger. Or shows like Unwrapped–it’s so interesting to see how all these foods are mass produced, even if they are completely processed junk foods.

I loved watching Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives, even though I can’t stand Guy Fieri. I mean really?? He’s the cheesiest looking guy ever, and his phrases are so dumb! I’ll never forget the episode he wore a SHORT-SLEEVED leather jacket. I was speechless. And not in a good way.

I ran across this article and found it pretty funny. It talks about different celebrity chefs going on tours and giving food demonstrations. Turns out there are people that pay thousands in air fare, tickets, and hotel just to see their favorite chef.

There are two chefs I would most like to eat with from Food Network. The first is Ina Garten. She was really the first cooking show I got into. My sister and I would DVR her shows and watch them together every Saturday. Yeah, she doesn’t make the healthiest food, but it is GOOD. We have all of her cookbooks, and I’ve never had a bad recipe from her. A few of my favorites from her are the curried couscous, outrageous brownies, and peanut butter and jelly bars. This woman seriously knows wassup! She has the most beautiful kitchen and she’s a firm believer in using quality ingredients. I always said that if she invited me over, I wouldn’t think about calories and would just eat to my heart’s content!

This isn’t a very good pic but this was pre-blogging days. We’ve made the curried couscous so many times, and this summer we made it for my sister’s birthday.

STP60467

Good and healthy too! It uses yogurt as a dressing. Tryyyyy it!

Ok, my other chef obsession is Tyler Florence. I for real had a crush on him this past year! His food always looks so good and he is just way cute. My sister and I always fought about who was cuter…Tyler Florence or Jamie Oliver.

tylerf

Sexxxxy 🙂

or…

jamie-oliver-picture-1

Ok Jamie’s definitely a cutie, but for some reason Tyler has my heart.

Which of these guys do you like more?

Well that was a lot bigger of a tangent than I’d planned on! Here was dinner tonight:

STP61490

It was a happy dinner 😀

STP61492

One side with 365 PB and cinn, and the other side with Cinn Raisin Swirl. And a sliced deliciously ripe banana.

Sandwich thins! This is what I bought at lunchtime. I finally decided to see what all the hype was about and try them. I like them! It’s nice having two slices of bread for the same amount of calories as one. Volume eating = wonderful. My dinner was actually kinda light cuz I planned on going to yoga but then my friend couldn’t go at the last minute. Oh wellllll, I think we are going tomorrow.

Time to shower and do some homework. Goodnight!

4 Responses to “Celebrity Chefs”

  1. Mom October 7, 2009 at 1:32 AM #

    After reading your blog the other day, I craved cottage cheese so today I went to our favorite store, Whole Foods, and bought a big container of cottage cheese. My dinner consisted of tuna with chopped carrots made by Grace, a big lump of cottage cheese and some red chips. It was delicious! And I thought about you while I was eating it ❤

  2. Mom October 7, 2009 at 1:35 AM #

    By the way, my heart is definitely with Tyler too. I love all his recipes! Jamie is a little dirty. His fingernails are always dirty and his kitchen is a mess. I think is because he goes from his garden to the kitchen.

  3. brandi October 7, 2009 at 9:28 AM #

    I LOVE Ina!!! I want to be her best friend, drink coffee and eat brownies in the Hamptons 🙂 She’s fabulous and all her food is amazing.

    I also love Bobby Flay – he’s probably my favorite guy chef on tv.

  4. Bianca!!!! October 11, 2009 at 12:29 PM #

    Tiener!! How could you compare tyler and jamie?? It is Jamie by far!

Leave a Reply

