Second Wind

3 Oct

A couple of cooool giveaways!

JuliegoLean

Get Well Stay Well

And Hellooo! Right now it’s 2:40 am and I totally have gotten my second wind of the night. I’m not sure that this is a good thing as Giselle is picking me up early tomorrow, but it’s alllll GOOD!

Fridays are such chill days and I love it. There’s nothing better than relaxing after a stressful week. I started the day off right with this breakfast:

STP61436

Oats with banana, Kashi, and peanut butttaaa. Same ‘ol delicious, filling, and warming combo. Here’s another pic for good measure 🙂

STP61437

So glad I discovered the macro setting on the camera. My photos have improved immensely. At least I think so…

After breakfast was boring math and then a break and my sociology discussion. Sociology was awesome though since we got back our exams. Mhmmm, I’m happy I did pretty well on my first major exam 🙂

For a lot of the afternoon I just worked away on my four year plan. I finally finished! Took long enough. I’ve decided on a minor in Spanish language, culture, and business. I’m so sooo excited to start taking Spanish classes. And luckily, since I did a year of community college during my senior year of high school, I have 20 transfer credits. This takes care of a bunch of my CORE requirements. The best part–I don’t have to take a lab science!!!! Oh man was I dreading that. Basically since my CORE is almost all done, I get to start sooner on my Journalism stuff. I think I’m like a semester ahead, and this will be extremely advantageous when I go to study abroad 😀 I think I may go to Spain, but we will see.

I was staaarving around 1, which is about the time when the roomies woke up. We all ventured off to the dining hall together. I was craving some soup and salad, but seriously our “black bean” soup was like broth with a few black beans. And there was a Vegan Gumbo, but isn’t gumbo supposed to be thick? This was just broth with veggies. I ended up getting a salad and supplementing it with something from the room.

STP61440

Just some romaine leaves (which they cut so big–how can anyone eat these in a non-animal way?! Honestly.), broccoli, carrots, tofu, chickpeas, jalapenos, some watermelon, crackers, and a big glob of hummus. And you know I put hot sauce all over this sucka.

STP61438

And a little bowl of yogurt, cinnamon, Kashi, and topped with a taste of Cinnamon Raisin Swirl. This was def my fave part of lunch! I’ll take yogurt and cereal for dinner anyday. Ha, actually I did have it for dinner!

No picture because it was hideous and I was lazy but I had yogurt, cereal, banana, and the last of my pb. I finally finished my first jar!! I was so curious to see how long it would take. At home, my sisters and I got through a jar in about 1-1 1/2 weeks. I started this one on August 31 and it took me til October 2nd. You know I’ve already got another jar all stirred up and ready for tomorrow 🙂 I’m planning on saving all the jars that I finish from this year.

Tonight was fun! The rec center had this “Late Night” thing where there were a bunch of activities like dodgeball, Twister, Rock Band, rock climbing, slack lining, s’mores, movies, and other stuff. My friend Doris and I went with a bunch of our guy friends. We had fun goofing around and eating some food. I ate a cold s’mores haha. The fire went out but we still had all the ingredients. I won at Twister too! Doris also won a digital camera in a raffle! It was a Casio Exilim and like 10.5 megapixels. Sooo nice. Her paper was on top of mine…dang it!

Something is wrong with the memory card on my camera. It only has 6 pictures on it and it’s telling me the card is full. Does this mean i need to buy a new card? Help!

I’m so happy to have new readers and commenters on the blog 😀 It seriously makes my day!

Ok this second wind is running out…time for bed. Tomorrow’s going to be a fun day, but you’ll have to wait to see where I’m going!

Hint: LOOOTSS of food will be involved.

10 Responses to “Second Wind”

  1. The Foodie Diaries October 3, 2009 at 1:29 PM #

    Is the memory card you’re using to one that came with your camera? Those are usually pretty small–but should hold more than 6 pics! Not sure…

    Also, I hate when romaine/lettuce leaves are massive; makes it really difficult to not rock the dressing-on-your-chin look haha

    • Tina October 3, 2009 at 4:47 PM #

      No, I’ve had this memory card for a while so I think it’s just coming to it’s end. Up until a few days ago it definitely held more than 6 pics!

  2. natalie@ nono2yoyo.com October 3, 2009 at 2:44 PM #

    Hey there! I don’t think i’ve come across your blog before. It is so great! Your cereal looked so good!! I am excited to read more and find out more about you!!

  3. Allison (Eat Clean Live Green) October 3, 2009 at 3:56 PM #

    I think a Spanish language minor sounds super interesting!

    Your breakfast looks delicious 🙂

  4. Peanut Butter Bliss October 3, 2009 at 8:37 PM #

    oatmeal with peanut butter is the best way to wake up!! totally delicious 😀

    ohhh love the huge bowl of broccoli too – broccoli is probably one of the best veggies ever.

  5. Bianca October 4, 2009 at 1:42 PM #

    Hey sis!! So excited to visit you in the spring! We’re gonna have so much fun. Don’t forget about meh!

  6. Brandi October 5, 2009 at 7:51 AM #

    all the stuff at the rec center sounds like so much fun! I used to love dodgeball 🙂

  7. Jeff Barr October 5, 2009 at 9:16 AM #

    Hi Tina, you may need to reformat your memory card. Try that and let me know if I need to send you a new one!

  8. Bianca October 5, 2009 at 3:28 PM #

    Tina, I totally thought your cinnamon swirl bliss was anchovies. No joke.

    • Tina October 5, 2009 at 4:44 PM #

      Haha unfortunately I don’t think the glories of peanut butter could overcome an anchovy!

Leave a Reply

