A few cool things…

2 Oct

Cool thing #1:

I GOT A B+ ON MY SOCIOLOGY EXAM!!! This was the one I studied haarrrd for last week. I’m pretty proud 😀

Cool thing #2

On Serious Eats, they had a few awesome things i wanted to share.

First this freaking AMAZING cake…

20091001-potd-cake Rainbow Cake

Seriously, how cool is that?!? A guy’s mom and his girlfriend made this 28 layer cake for his 28th birthday. I can’t even imagine how long it took! It’s such a work of art though.

Cool thing #3

This article:

“Critic-Turned Cook Finds Her Dream Job at a Frat House Kitchen”

It’s about this ex-food critic who is now the chef of a frat house for University of Washington. What up HUSKIES! It’s a sweet article, and dang those boys are lucky!

Now I’ll leave you with this picture (Cool thing #4) I took outside my window one summer evening in Seattle.

STP60196

Is this not the prettiest sunset ever? Those colors amaze me. Sunsets are so mesmerizing. I can’t even count how many times I’d be driving and get distracted by the color of the sky at any time of the day. I’m such a sucker for it!

Yeah, this is the picture I use in my header. I’m meaning to make a cool one soon.

See you all laterzzz!

3 Responses to “A few cool things…”

  1. Grandpop Steve October 2, 2009 at 11:12 AM #

    Hey Tina

    Great job on the exam. I’m proud of you. Pictures of food are getting better. You can almost taste them on the monitor. Have a great weekend.

    Love

    gp steve

  2. The Foodie Diaries October 2, 2009 at 8:59 PM #

    That critic is pretty badass, and you’re right. Those are some lucky frat boys.

    Glad I just found your blog! I love it, can’t wait to keep reading!

    Sarah

  3. Mom October 3, 2009 at 1:49 AM #

    Pretty cool cake! Absolutely love reading your posts.
    Love ya!

Leave a Reply

