4 Year Plan

1 Oct

Buenos tardes mis amigas!

Let’s just hop to it and get these pictures of food out there, shall we? I’m about to rush off to my sociology lecture.

I had such a good lunch yesterday! Wednesdays I’m done by 11am, so I actually had time to do what I’ve been wanting to for so long! STIRRRRR FRY!

STP61419

I went to the dining hall and got a ton of broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, cucumber, tofu, garbanzo beans, jalapenos, and a few tomatoes. I went to the seasoning rack and put on some garlic powder and Old Bay, cuz hey, it’s Maryland!

When i got back to my dorm, I went down to the kitchen, washed a pan really well, poured a little olive oil in it (yeah…we have a bottle of olive oil down there, so weird), and heated it up! It took a while with an electric stove, but it got groovin. I put the tofu in first so it would brown a little bit, and then added all the veggies. The cleaning lady of our building asked me if I was making a “ensalada caliente”. Haha, that was great!

This lunch was so yummy, and totally satisfying. It gets boring having cold meals!

So in regards to my post title, I need to fill out my 4 year plan right now. It’s so annoying and complicated. I can’t figure out what classes satisfy what, and how do I know what I want to take? I know it’s not set in stone or anything, but still. It would be nice to have an idea. I’m seriously considering doing a minor in Spanish, so I need to figure out how to start that. I also want to do an accelerated Journalism program. If I can get an A in the JOUR100 class I’m in now, then I’m eligible to be in it. The advantage of doing this would be to get a little ahead so that when I decide to study abroad (probably junior year), I won’t fall behind. We don’t get any credits when we go abroad, how lame is that?!?! It’s crazy. I know I probably want to go somewhere in Europe, maybe Spain?!

I have suuuch a long to-do list today. Here’s some of it:

-Study for math test tomorrow

-Contact English dept, see if my ENG101 credits will transfer.

-Figure out Spanish minor stuff

-Finish 4 year plan

-Blog entry for Journalism

-Catch up on soc reading

And there’s more! Gahhhh, at least it’s FRIDAY TOMORROW!! This week went by pretty fast actually. That’s definitely always a good thing.

Alright, history discussion soon. That class is such a snooooozeee…

3 Responses to “4 Year Plan”

  1. homegirlcaneat October 1, 2009 at 6:01 PM #

    That was soooo weird we ate the same food!!! Somethings wassup in the universe right now fasho!!!! 😀

  2. brandi October 2, 2009 at 8:46 AM #

    hope you have a good Friday!!!! I’m hoping to go to Spain soon, too. My little sister and her husband just moved there for a year, so we’re hoping to go visit them!

    • Tina October 2, 2009 at 9:12 AM #

      Thank you so much for reading!
      That’s soo exciting, I would love to go there. I can’t imagine how crazy and fun living there would be.

Leave a Reply

