Sociology

23 Sep

Hey everybody! This has to be super fast because I have my first college exam tomorrow! Ahh!! It’s for sociology, hence the title of this post. I’m pretty nervous just because I have no idea what to expect. I went to the library for about an hour and a half today and got a lot done. I’m considering going there now but I don’t wanna have to walk back when it’s dark out! I tried to study this afternoon but…you know, I kept talking to other people 🙂

Oh yeah, I’m so impressed with how my blog has gotten so many more views over the last two days! I’m so excited to (maybe) have some new readers!! The blogging community is so cool, and seems like it’ll be a lot of fun.

I don’t have too many pictures because I kind of did a day and a half yesterday. Here’s what I got!

STP61348

STP61349

Here’s my dorm’s kitchen. It’s not too shabby! Considering that all the other dorms don’t even have one, I’m pretty grateful for this. I come down every morning to either microwave some oats or toast some bread. Hopefully I’ll be able to do something better soon! I want to get some ingredients from the salad bar and come back and do a stir fry soon. Unfortunately, there’s not much time! But there actually is a waffle maker, and yesterday these two guys totally made a waffle feast. It was pretty funny. They had their syrup and everything all prepared. I wish I could’ve taken a picture!

Lunch yesterday was:

STP61350

Half an Ezekiel with hummus, some more hummus, and a Dr. Praeger burger. I know it looks pretty small, but I’d already eaten a bar and wasn’t that hungry. And I was in a rush to eat.

Fast forward through my University class where we heard from two guys-one from the Czech Republic and the other from Slovakia-studying, chatting, eating dinner (yogurt, cereal, banana, pb. The yogurt I bought was GROSS!), and more studying. Eventually it was time for a little dessert. Ya know, it was pretty necessary to keep me awake. Plus, for those of you who don’t know, my sister Grace and I had this tradition of getting a pint of Ben & Jerry’s and eating it together. We vowed to continue the tradition as I left for school, and I’m proud to say we have! Via iChat we have tried New York Super Fudge Chunk (sooo good) and Phish Food (also freakin’ amazing). Any suggestions for favorite flavors?? Next on our list are Chubby Hubby (which I made my own version of this summer, best idea ever.), Goodbye Yellow Brickle Road, and Banana Split.

STP61352

Wow that took forever to upload and it’s not even a good pic! This is some NY Supa Fudge with a little piece of a pb&j bar. I always need a little something to chew haha.

I went to bed at like 12:45 after finishing some reading for history. Actually I didn’t even finish but I couldn’t stay awake any longer. I have a paper due on Sunday and I’m scuuuured for it! I’m starting it tomorrow for sure.

Here’s breakfast this morning:

STP61353

Here is 1/2 c oats, 1/2 banana, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup water. Microwaved for 3 minutes, stirring in between each minute. I thought I would hate microwave oats but they aren’t bad. If you just stir really hard it works well. But definitely no comparison to making oats on the stove! On top I put some crumbled banana muffin and granola, and a spoonful of pb! Except I had like 3 spoonfuls. Yummmm!

I had a math test this morning and I think I did well! Considering my class is super easy and at 8 am everyday. Next semester…definitely no class at 8 am. And definitely not every day. Hello, journalism majors don’t like math! At least, all the ones I met don’t.

For lunch today I actually met up with this guy from Seattle! We somehow found each other on Facebook. Don’t worry he wasn’t a creeper. It was great to be able to talk about home though. We went to the co-op and I got a sandwich. They are soo cheap there it’s ridiculous. I can’t wait to volunteer there. Probably next week I’ll have time. But I got some wheaty grainy bread with babaganouj, carrots, cucumbers, pickled jalapenos, lettuce, and tomato. And some Dijon. Very, very good. And I’m pretty sure the total was like $2.30. Yeah. Ridiculously cheap.

I hung out in the basement for a while after that with my roommates. Until my “dream” boy came. That didn’t really help the studying process. But then my roommates left and me and the guy decided to sit outside on the picnic tables to “study”. Another guy joined us, and eventually even more. So, definitely didn’t get much done then.

But then I was a good girl and went to the library for a solid 1.5 hours. It was great! I realized I concentrate the best in absolute silence. I feel better about tomorrow. Except I still have a lot more to do after I’m done with this post.

I was staaarving and went to the dining hall for some din. I talked to my mama on the phone which was nice 🙂

There I got:

STP61358

Sorry, had to hold it up to the window so I could get some darn light. This salad was actually so good. I put tons of hot sauce on it 🙂

It had: romaine, carrots, baby corn, jicama, broccoli, cucumber, and feta. I also had my leftover salmon from Aunt Vicky.

Warning: ugly picture ahead…

STP61357

Tupperware really just enhances the deliciousness that was this salmon. NOT.

I ran into this girl while I was microwaving it and she told me next time I went to my Aunt’s to bring her some salmon too. Haha. I told her I would!

Ok, officially time to go. This took way too long!

Sociology is…….

One Response to “Sociology”

  1. Beth September 24, 2009 at 9:44 AM #

    Hi Tina-Good Luck on your exam-I’m sure you’ll do great! Tito and I are addicted to B&J’s new flavor called Mission to Marzipan-try it if you like almond flavor. It’s killer!!! You are so funny about your peanut butter-you need to buy it by the case…Talk to you soon-Beth

Leave a Reply

