Busy weekend and week coming up!

20 Sep

Ah, gotta do this fast! I just realized I have a lottt to do. Don’t you hate that? This is going to be a busy week. I have a 5 page history paper due next Sunday, an Art History quiz tomorrow, a Sociology exam on Thursday…yikes. So before I started my reading for history, I thought I’d do a quick post.

I always have to plug in my memory card to remember what I did all weekend.

Friday night I went to a movie with some friends. It was a good night! And then I came back to my room around 12 and craaashed.

I believe this is what I ate for lunch that day:

STP61285

Some vegetables steamed in the microwave, a veggie burger from Giselle, half an Ezekiel with hummus, and more hummus on the side. By the way, when I went down to the kitchen to microwave this, I happened to run into the boy of my DREAMS and proceeded to have a lovely conversation with him. Haha, just kidding. I’m not saying he’s the boy of my dreams, but he’s definitely goooood lookin!

Alright so Saturday! Of course I woke up around 8:30, and I was oddly starving! I was so hungry I couldn’t lay in bed any longer. I made myself some deeelicious oatmeal.

STP61288

I combined:

-1/2 c oats

-1/2 c water

-1/2 c almond milk

-Cinnamon!

-Half of a banana, smooshed and stirred around

I whip that all up as well as I can, then journey on down to the microwave. Microwave for 1 minute, stir, 1 more minute, stir, 30 seconds, stir and it’s perfecttt! As close as I can get to stovetop, creamy, delicious oats. On top of the oats I put some crumbled banana muffin, and I think I ate like 3 spoonfuls of peanut butter πŸ™‚ I’m down to like a quarter of a jar! wheewwww!

After chillin for a bit, I decided to go to the gym! Always a good decision, it makes me feel so awesome all day. I also bought myself a looovely Maryland shirt, because I was going to the game! We played Middle Tennessee State. Unfortunately, we lost by one point but it was fun being in the crowd.

STP61292

STP61299

That’s Lauren, Doris, me, and Drew. Gooood times were had!

Sorry, I would post more pics but I figure most of you see them on Facebook anyway and I’m in a rush!

This morning, Giselle, Shawn, and Max picked me up to go to Aunt Vicky’s for brunch! Always soo amazing. We stopped by Einstein’s Bagels and picked up a dozen and some cream cheese. This place seriously has such good bagels. And they have like 10 flavors of cream cheese. They had one that was Honey Almond, that I bet would be soo good on a cinnamon raisin or blueberry bagel.

Aunt Vicky of course provided us with fruit, her DEEEELISH salmon (that she now makes special for me and gave me TONS of leftover), eggs, bacon, etc. Here’s the spread!

STP61309

STP61312

STP61310

STP61314

Notice the tower of cream cheese, I think the flavors were-Smoked Salmon, Blueberry, Regular, Chive & Onion, Sun-Dried Tomato w/ Basil, and Garden Vegetable. I got to take home blueberry and salmon!! SCORE!! Plus 3 bagels and the salmon πŸ˜›

My plate:

STP61319

Of course I had more!

After chilling there for a bit, we headed back to the Harrity’s. I got to do laundry and I wrote an art history analysis paper. Woot woot. After a while, we made a little dinner! I roasted up some butternut squash to perfection, and Giselle made this instant vegetarian chili. It was actually SOO good. It was a package from Fantastic World Foods, which you may have seen at Whole Foods. You just add beans and tomatoes, but we also added corn. I am seriously stocking up on this stuff next time I go shopping. I took a picture but…I accidently had put my camera in the fridge for a few hours along with all my food, hehe πŸ™‚ So the lens was a little foggy but here you go anyway!

STP61321

Seriously guys, so good. Stephen, you should definitely try this out. It has tofu in it, but it doesn’t feel like it. It actually felt really meaty. Go here!

Okay, homework awaits me. Uggghhhh! Oh, college!

One Response to “Busy weekend and week coming up!”

  1. Giselle September 21, 2009 at 9:02 PM #

    Always a yummy brunch! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

