Weeeekend!

7 Sep

Hola familia and (hopefully) amigos!

Man am I wiped out. I was seriously just reading my art history book for the last 4 hours. Maybe more. And it was only ONE chapter. Ayyy, this book may be the end of me. Just kidding, I would love to just be reading it for pleasure, but having to take notes kills me and makes it take forever.

Giving my art book the Death Stare

Giving my art book the Death Stare

Hahahaha. That’s a great picture. Ok anywhos I guess you all want to hear about my weekend. No? You are going to anyway šŸ™‚

Breakfast was oatmeal:

STP61117How awesome is that lighting? Looks so artsy. I think I was trying to be subtle and not wake the roomies.

Friday after my Sociology discussion, Giselle picked me up! Well actually a couple hours after but it’s coooo cuz I had to clean up the room and gather my laundry. You bet I’m taking advantage of doing laundry at my relatives’ houses šŸ˜‰ So, she picked me up and I believe we went to her house. Wow, I can’t even remember what we did! Too much information in my brain right now, I think it’s affecting my memory. Oh yes! We went to Shawn’s school, took some pics, and hit up Trader Joe’s. We got some reeeally delish whole wheat and garlic pizza dough. Giselle and I were both slightly delirious from exhaustion and hunger, and it was quite entertaining. I was holding out a cup of cereal for Max but talking to Giselle and looking out front when Giselle asks if Max is eating, and I just reply, “Yes” because I kept feeling his hand digging in that container! Then Giselle looks back and bursts out laughing because his cereal is literally ALL over him. I think we were both a little crazy at this point because we were dying of laughter.

Anyway, we finally made it home (after a quick stop at Toys R Us–how did I ever like that place?? I vow to never go there again…) and started on some dinner. Actually Giselle had to pick up Shawn from the train so I made dinner but you know I didn’t mind! I miss cooking. On the whole wheat dough, I put a layer of pizza sauce, sliced summer squash, sliced tomato, sun dried tomato, and a tinyyy bit of cheese. I think that’s it. On the garlic dough I put sauce, a LOT more cheese, pepperoni, squash, tomatoes, and into the oven they went! 15ish minutes later these babies came out..

STP61126Dang it, sideways picture. Oh yes, I forgot I put a lot of spinach on that sucker. Oh, and I was feeling feisty and tried putting hummus instead of sauce in a corner. SOOO GOOD!! Try it soon I tell ya. Here’s the other pizza–

STP61125So much rounder and pretty! Oh well. Mine was deeeelish.

On Saturday, Giselle and Shawn had to head to Virginia for Shawn’s family reunion. I stayed home most of the morning just vegging and it felt GOOD. I ate oatmeal, watched TV, did some yoga, some ab work, cleaned, and baked blondies. Then Grandma picked me up and we went to Whole Foods! I got some staples but all great things–apples, LOTS of bananas (good thing i like them ripe and spotty ;), 2 Mojo PB Pretzel bars (shout out to GRACE FACE!), Fage 2% yogurt, 2 Amy’s Burritoes, Cinnamon-Raisin PB, summer squash, and I think that’s it? Probably not but oh well. Then I went back to Giselle’s and chilled some more. Tried to study but that didn’t happen. Uncle Raul so kindly picked me up that night and I headed to his casa.

Fast forward to Sunday morning, I was sad I couldn’t go to church but I dealt and read the Book of Mormon on my ipod. A lovely 30 minutes. I know it’s crazy but I haven’t read the whole thing through except for in seminary and that doesn’t count so I thought what better time to do it than now? It will be great. Then Grandma, Mamita, and Aunt Delfina came over for Brunch. Yeah, Brunch with a capital B cuz Aunt Vicky is the best! There was steak, eggs cooked to perfection by Uncle Raul, salmon that was AMAZING, bread, avacado, strawberries, and cantaloupe. Yummm.

After breakfast we headed to Annapolis. We just went by the water and watched boats until it started to pour on us and we left. It was cool to see another part of Maryland though.I went back to Giselle’s that night and had some food and watched some of Terminator 2 with Shawn and Giselle. And that brings us to this morning when i had an awesome bowl of oatmeal, showered, and came back here!

I seriously unpacked my stuff, ate a little food, and started studying. Read, read, read, read, read. Took a break to eat and watch House. I needed to recharge, don’t judge! Now I just finished! Onto sociology reading now…

Well, hopefully everyone enjoyed that haha. So many words and no pictures! I’ll get better at that I promise. But i did just find a picture of my dinner from a few nights ago so HERE!

STP61122

STP61121I don’t know why my pics won’t rotate…

This is probably my favorite breakfast ever to eat. Except I had it for dinner. It’s a 2% Fage with Kashi GoLean Crunch, TONS of cinnamon, (my mom knows what I’m talking about), a sliced banana, and peanut butter. So amazing.

Here’s my stock of cinnamon:

STP61123Should last for a few months šŸ™‚

Bye everybody! Comment on this so I know you’re actually reading fools!!

6 Responses to “Weeeekend!”

  1. Bianca!!!! September 8, 2009 at 12:43 AM #

    hey girl!! just to let you know i am reading. you are a really good writer, I had absolutely no idea!

  2. Jeff Barr September 8, 2009 at 11:23 AM #

    I am really enjoying your blog. You are a great writer!

  3. Stephen September 8, 2009 at 4:52 PM #

    Teenie! I love your blog. Like everyone says, you’re a great writer. I usually read your blog through reader, but I will make sure to comment more often. I am glad you are doing well.
    Love,
    stephen

  4. Grandpop Steve September 19, 2009 at 2:43 PM #

    Hi Tina

    Glad to see that things are going well for you. I enjoy reading your blog. That pizza looked real good. Have to try making one someday. It’s easier for me to buy the whole thing from Trader Joes.

    Sorry I missed your going away party but I was on my way to Alaska. Have a good time. Did alot of eating and dancing.

    I ordered the Natural Health magazine for you and you should start receiving it in about 3-4 weeks.

    I’m going to be in the area Oct 15/16. Will talk with Aunt Beth/Tito about getting together with you.

    Take Care

    Love

    Grandpop Steve

    • healthyterp September 19, 2009 at 5:31 PM #

      Hi Grandpa! I’m so glad to see you are reading. And thank you sooo much for the magazine! I can’t wait to get it. I’m excited for you to come visit and we will definitely have to get together. I’m glad to hear you had a great time in Alaska!

  5. Stephen September 19, 2009 at 6:52 PM #

    I should come on that weekend too!

Leave a Reply

