So this is the New Year

1 Jan

I really can’t believe it’s 2010 already. I have vivid memories of celebrating the millenium when I was…8 years old?? That’s so crazy to me. I just remember feeling so young then, and seeing my brother and his high school friends and feeling like they were old. And now I’m 18 and still feel young. But I’d rather feel young than old.

I have thought of a few of my New Years goals for 2010, but I need to think about them more. I don’t want to say “resolutions” because there aren’t many things I want to change necessarily, more that there are things I want to accomplish.

For New Years Eve, my parents, sister and some friends of ours headed to the Space Needle to watch the fireworks. I’ve done this a few times. It’s always fun to people watch and just enjoy the celebrations. I took tons of pictures last night, so here are some of my favorites.

This is inside the Seattle Center, which is just a big building full of restaurants right by the Space Needle. There was a band playing and just a lot of people walking around.

Bianca got some pretty awesome face paint.

There was this cute mini town set up inside the center.

I love carousel pictures.

And then the fireworks began!

And my favorite of the night…

The finale is always the best part of the show.

This morning, my family headed to a friend’s house for a great big breakfast. My sister made some amazing French toast that I snapped a picture of before we left.

The outside is covered in Cornflakes and almonds, so it gets super crunchy. Delicious!

I’m planning on just chilling for the rest of the day I believe. Maybe I’ll see some friends tonight. For now, I’m just going to curl up in a blanket and watch Harry Potter :)

One Response to “So this is the New Year”

  1. Peanut Butter Bliss January 2, 2010 at 3:56 PM #

    have fun watching harry potter :)

    wow those fireworks look spectacular!! mm that french toast looks crazy good!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

